Skip to main content
PENG Award winners 2011

The 2011 awards went to Kay Baxter and Fiona Struthers, ICU Dietitians from the NHS Forth Valley for their application entitled Estimating Nutritional Requirements in the Obese Patient; and Kirtsy-Anna McLaughlin and Anne Holdoway, from the Dietetic Department, Royal National Hospital Rheumatic Diseases Bath and the Dietetic Department, Royal United Hospital Bath respectively, for their application entitled Energy required for weight maintenance in traumatic brain injury rehabilitation patients versus predictor equations.

Congratulations to the winners of the 2011 awards which were kindly sponsored by Fresenius-Kabi and Abbott Nutrition. On behalf of the PENG committee I would also like to thank those other PENG members who applied for the PENG Award this year - it is always difficult judging the Awards because of the high calibre of applicants.

The judging for the PENG Awards was carried out independently by 3 judges and each applicant was blinded and the judges used a set judging criteria. The lucky PENG Award winners were announced at the Late Summer PENG Meeting in November where each winner was presented with their Award and certificate.

PENG Award Winners Archive: